Post subject: A few thoughts on the perk items
Posted: Feb 1st, '18, 10:20    

Suugar-Fiend

Hugs: 44800
Mood: .:::Sugarpiehoneybunchhhh..:::.
«.¸¸.•´¯`☽☾.¸¸.•´¯`»
xxxxxxxx.¸¸.•´¯`»
xxxxxxxxxxx.¸¸.•´¯`»
I've been kinda hesitant to make this thread. As I can kind of feel how some might react to this......but here goes.

Don't get me wrong..I LOVE the perk system. I think it's amazing and a great idea.
The only thing I am finding discouraging about the whole process is the items. I am not sure if anyone else thinks this way, but I have occasionally saved enough money to donate enough to receive the queen's gift because it was a "fancier" item. I know donating is for the good of the site, but the truth is those items did offer an extra incentive to donate more. At least for me.
I'm a college student, kind of eating ramen everyday so when a GOTQ item came out that I really wanted. I pulled the extra strings to make it happen. It wasn't something easy for me to do. I know this might not be the exact situation everyone is in, but I'm sure money is tight all around.

That being said, the current perk items that have been offered have been very disappointing to me. They reminded me a lot of "lost items" more then "queen" items. Not that lost items aren't great that's not what I'm saying. I'm saying that I'm used to seeing the Queen's gift being more "queenly". You know?. I wish these perk items looked like items a Queen might wear.

The problems with the items as I see it:
:ql: They are disjointed, they do not look like items that could be in a set. I think they could benefit from some cohesion. Its what makes them look so "lost item-ish" in the first place because the current ones have no real cohesion.