[ 105 posts ] 
 Post subject: KOfK Official Contest [Winners announced]
Posted: Feb 4th, '09, 13:07    

Illustrator
Firn

Hugs: 223825
Mood: [¬º-°]¬

"Kingdom Of Knuffel is..." ?

Hello dear users of the Kingdom Of Knuffel!

Currently I am working on a completely new site layout. For this purpose I need a description I can put on the new starting page.

Since I am not good with words I thought "Why not let our users come up with something?" as I know there are many people good with words here.

What we need is a description of maybe 3-6 sentences about our community.
It should include that we are an online community with avatars. Everything else is optional.
Don't make it too complicated. Here are some of the things we have, that you might include, though mixing up all of them in one description might not be a good idea:
- Dressable avatars
- Forum
- Trading
- Monthly Treasures
- Storyline
- Feedable pets
- Contests
- Games (well, not yet, but we are working on it)

You may enter as many descriptions as you like.

Of course we have some prizes! The winner gets:

My Yukata!

And since we reserve the right to edit people's description or mix two together we also have a second prize, which is my Sensu:

The contest starts now and runs till end of February 10th.

Good luck! :qh:

Firn wrote:Okay, so, it was hard but I've decided on some winners.

Just to give people an idea on what I was searching for and how I judged the entries - some were great, but contained too many insiders that would only confuse people who have never been there, like the Jellyfish domination. Some people would just think "WTF?" if they saw this in a community description.