Yes.  32%  [ 13 ]
No.  68%  [ 28 ]
Total votes : 41
 Post subject: Back to School Tips?
Posted: Jul 31st, '17, 02:52    

Boris_Boris

Hugs: 5375
Mood: Tired
While I graduated from high school, which is a surprise to me, youtube recommended a video about back to school. It talks about things teenagers should know about going back to school, like note taking and locker decorating.

The note taking sounds really cool, and I gotta try it. Here's what you'll need to take notes.
  1. Red ink pen
  2. Blue ink pen
  3. 3d glasses
First, write your notes in red ink until you run out of space. Once you've done that, start writing on the red ink with blue ink. Putting on the 3d glasses appears to make the ink that matches with the lenses disappear (i.e. red ink vanishes through the red lense.).

Another tip I learned was to set your alarm and put the alarm across the room so you'd have to get up to turn it off, which is a great idea if you're a night owl.

I don't have any back to school tips of my own, do you have any back to school tips?

Also, we didn't have hallways that had lockers, and the only place we had lockers was in the locker rooms at school.

(0) (0)
Gorgon Goddess Solar Gorgonphox

Post subject: Re: Back to School Tips?
Posted: Aug 2nd, '17, 22:48    

Moi

Hugs: 330759
Mood: Know you're not alone.

I don't think we could decorate our lockers xD;

It's been so long since I did schooling, I don't remember what I planned for each year.

Those are pretty interesting 8u

(0) (0)

"I'll miss the winter
A world of fragile things
Look for me in the white forest
Hiding in a hollow tree (come find me)
I know you hear me,
I can taste it in your tears."

Posted: Aug 3rd, '17, 02:13    

Kitalpha Hart

Hugs: 6223
Mood: I'm poor (´Д` )
We could, starting middle school. Elementary school was cubbies, shared lockers, or too small to be worth it
It wasn't too surprising to see girls get together and decorate a friend's locker for their birthday either